“Block Party” better than “Bloc Party”

So I’m writing my daily post at work today, though I have to compose
it on my gmail because I can’t seem to access wordpress’s “write a new
post” feature from behind the great firewall of the DOE.

But I digress.

I chickened out from walking to work today because it’s so bloody icy
out and, not only am I afraid of slipping and breaking a hip even with
my lovely Payless snowboots on, but I also (since getting hit by cab
that couldn’t brake because the streets were merely WET) am slightly
worried about being mowed down by a motor vehicle.

Also, it’s really cold out.

And I would hate to get sick and miss The Zombie Hut’s Oscar Party.

Since you asked, here are my Oscar Picks:

Best Actor: Homeboy Heath
Supporting Actor: Matt Dillon (I just want to see him out his High
School Teacher in his acceptance speech)
Best Actress: Felicity Huffman
Supporting Actress: Frances McDormand
Animated Feature: Wallace and Gromit
Directing: Ang Lee
Documentary: March of the Penguins
Best Picture: Brokeback Mountain

If you want to know my other picks, you’ll have to come to the Zombie Hut.

Leave a Reply

