Jon Stewart was the best host ever!

How’d I do on my Oscar picks?

XBest Actor: Homeboy Heath (So sad, despite PS Hoffman’s smashing job and touching shout-out to his mom. And it was fun to see Heath and Michelle sitting so close to the stage. Remember Ms. Williams in Dawson’s Creek? They grow up so fast..)

XSupporting Actor: Matt Dillon (I just wanted to see him out his High School Teacher in his acceptance speech)

XBest Actress: Felicity Huffman (So much for the uglification=win theory. Turning brunette to play June Carter Cash just doesn’t count)
XSupporting Actress: Frances McDormand (I suppose Rachel Weisz did a fine job too. I just love Frances so.)

Animated Feature: Wallace and Gromit
Directing: Ang Lee
Documentary: March of the Penguins
XBest Picture: Brokeback Mountain (I have to admit, I loved Crash too. I just didn’t love it more than The Mountain)
So, that would be a score of 38%. A failing grade. I shall go hang my head in shame now.

Leave a Reply

