A Scanner Darkly

downey1.jpg

So much cooler than Waking Life. The rotoscoping actually makes sense in this one. Plus, Robert Downey Jr. I take back what I said about my new movie boyfriend. It’s definitely Robert Downey Jr. At least when he’s rotoscoped.

One thought on “A Scanner Darkly

  1. I’m dying to see this after reading the WIRED piece about it a couple months ago. I actually liked “Waking Life,” even though it was piffle. This looks fantastic. Along with “Strangers with Candy,” it’s pretty much the only thing in theaters I wanna see this summer.

    OK, when does “Snakes on a MF Plane” come out? And that Will Ferrell movie looks funny.

Leave a Reply

