Bad Apples

In “The Artist’s Way,” Julia Cameron writes about what she calls “crazymakers:” “people who do things like break deals and destroy schedules, expect special treatment, spend your time and/or your money.”  I don’t know if I attract these people more than average, but I have had my fill of them.

Part of my taking a break from my hobby (a break that I am just now coming back from) was because I did too much too soon, inspired by some convincing crazymakers. I said yes to some opportunities that I knew I did not have the capacity to sustain, but crazymakers can be very convincing.

Now I am scaled way back again, which is right for me right now.

Leave a Reply

