Next Steps for a Busy Bee

What is the next best step?  I sometimes drive myself into a tailspin by thinking too far ahead rather than focusing on just the current thing I am doing and maybe the thing I need to do right after.  This can be a positive trait when it comes to things like planning a curriculum or an editorial or production schedule, but when it comes to things that involve elements I do not control, it’s just a recipe for frustration.

I am most content when I am busy, but I do not always busy myself with activities that are steps toward a greater goal. Sometimes it’s just laundry. Which is fine, it results in clean clothes, which is satisfying. The trouble is when I realize the day is done and I have nothing to show for it but a list of completed chores.

Leave a Reply

