Improvising Better

I have been taking improv classes for about eight months now, which is long enough to really cringe at how bad at improv I am.  My brain understands what good improv is now, much more than it did nine months ago. And it is still flabbily trying to replicate it and falling way short. But the only way to get better at it is to keep at it, right?

And maybe to read about how to do it  better, hence my interest in this book, which is filled with the mistakes improvisors make and exercises to help correct them.

Over the next two weeks I will list a few of my favorites, because maybe doing that will help me be less terrible.

Leave a Reply

