Run

This is often how I feel when I run. Or jog. Because I rarely go faster than an 11 minute mile. And I often hurt my back and have to soak in an epsom salt bath. And I hate to stretch. And maybe stretching is not so necessary any way? Back in December I hurt my back so badly that I could barely walk for about six weeks, which threw me a serious curveball vis a vis my fitness.

And still I try to jog at least once a week. Because it’s so efficient at combatting a multitude of sins.

Leave a Reply

