Opportunity

Yes, Emperor Palpatine of the Star Wars saga. He more bears more than a passing resemblance to someone I work with, and I have decided s/he (for it is a woman he looks like) embodies all that is wrong with my job.  And why despite being terrified because I am not certain what comes next, I am more and more convinced that I cannot stay here.

Because here there is no forethought. Here there is no planning. Here there is constant putting out fires. Here there is blame, heaps and heaps of it. Heaped by people who are ignorant, who ask for and expect diametrically opposite things.

I am trying to be optimistic of what opportunity might lie ahead once I leave here behind.

Leave a Reply

